Jugari Cross of KPPTKannada language is the first language I learned to speak as a baby. And its the first one I learned to read and write. Even though now I don’t read and write much of it, I always have a warm feeling towards this language. Because this language is close to my heart and more than anything its mine. I have read lot of novels in Kannada, in fact first novel I read was Kannada novel ”Navilu Thota” (Meaning: Peacock Garden) which was translation of some Hindi or Urdu novel I don’t remember now. There are lot of famous novelists like Kuvempu, S. L Bhyrappa, Girish Karnad, Triveni, K. P Purnachandra Tejaswi.

This novel Jugari is written by K.P Purnachandra Tejaswi. Jugari Cross is for real, it is actual place in Karnataka. I have never been there so I hope geography mentioned in this story is also real. It is a super suspense thriller woven around the  incidents that occur with an ordinary  couple’s life. But if you think it is going to be a romantic novel then you are wrong. It has philosophy, literature, the principles of global economies and also about Mafia gang. Suresh and Gowri are couples who are about to sell cardamom in market. But instead of getting few thousands they get Lacks for their Cardamom which is quite unbelievable. Till then everything is slow moving but after that it is run for life. There are people following them but not sure for what. Meanwhile on his run with his wife, Suresh meets his college friend Rajappa who  mysteriousely bumped into him with a book which has more than what a normal person should know. Now Suresh knows whats happening around him.

I liked Suresh and Gowri’s character because they are way cooler than what I expected them to be. Sometimes it is funny how Gowri is so careless. I totally enjoyed reading this book. I read it with in 2 days, actually I could have read it in a day but then I was at my parents place and I was visiting my patents after a year so had lots to talk to them. This book was lying in my mom’s bookshelf and couldn’t resist 🙂 It is really a wonderful read.

My rating: 4 out of 5. This book is translated to English, if someone is interested in wonderful thriller can buy this book from Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/search?index=books&linkCode=qs&keywords=1450573525

Jugari Cross English

Comments
  1. Santosh says:

    Amazing book..i m big fan of Tejasvi sir since my childhood..regreat that i have missed to meet that great personality. In his each and every book, gives me feeling that every charecters are live n i should meet them, particularly ‘Karvalo’. Really missed u lot sir..

Leave a comment