Why we broke upI’m telling you why we broke up, Ed. I’m writing it in this letter, the whole truth of why it happened.

This line was enough to grab my attention, and not to forget the cover page and catchy title. I always like mysterious young adult novels. I just know it by looking at the title. Like ”Perks of being a wall flower”, ”Thirteen reasons why”. My prediction never went wrong.

Min Green and Ed Slaterton are breaking up, so Min is writing him letters and giving him a box. Inside the box is why they broke up. Inside the box there are things which he bought for her or things she collected from their dates. Starting from movie tickets from their first date she collects whatever she comes across, to remember the good time they had together. Min is a girl who dreams about being a movie director one day. Her world is simple with few friends. Ed is totally different than her, he is popular and cool among his friends. This is Min’s first love so this is totally special for her. Everyone is surprised that Ed is going out with Min. If everything was perfect then why did Min brake up?

I loved Min, the way she is simple and innocent. Ed is a big jerk from the beginning I could feel that. I liked Min’s friend more than Ed, I wished they could date! Good young adult novel, my rating: 3 out of 5. Highly recommend this book to teenagers.

Leave a Reply

