Panchatantra by Pandit Vishnu Sharma.. One of my favorite books from Childhood.

Posted: May 9, 2012 in Children's books, Fiction, Online Novel
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Panchatantra
Panchatantra is a well known  ancient Indian, animal fables with a moral in it. It was my favorite story book from childhood. Compared to Grandma’s Mahabharata and Ramayana stories I used to find this stories where animals can talk, more lively and funny. Its been translated into many languages world wide and I feel its a ideal book for children.

It has 5 volumes:

  1. The loss of friends
  2. Gaining friends
  3. Of Crows and Owls
  4. Loss of Gains
  5. Imprudence

This book is a real boon to parents which will help their children to learn ideal things and morals through stories,which is not only fun but very informative about life. And more than that suitable bed time stories to children.

People who would like to read this can get it online in Panchatantra site:  http://panchatantra.org

I hope this review was helpful 🙂  I have read it several times and surely read it once again sometime.

Comments
  1. Thanks for the link. I love old stories, and I am very fond of animal tales.

  2. Bassas Blog says:

    There is so much wisdom in children’s stories!

  3. mitalibanarjee says:

    panchatantra also one of my fevorite book.it is very moral.my baba gave to me this book.i reallylike it.

  4. somwrik says:

    its my favourite book also

  5. rik says:

    i like it

  6. rik says:

    i like it very much

  7. Ryan Sharma says:

    ryan
    I loved the review a lot and also like panchantantra tales.

  8. Neric says:

    where to buy this book

Leave a comment