MockingjayFinally I am happy that I read ”Hunger Game” trilogy. It’s not as bad as it was mentioned in most of the reviews. I agree that it didn’t have a proper  fairy tale happy ending but I feel after what happened to them, they cant expect a fairy tale ending, that too after  terrible war.

This book is all about politics and war. Exactly how real life politics works, how the innocent people are used to fulfill others ambition. I think no war can bring happiness, even the victory after that will seem worthless when so many lives are taken.

Coming to the story- book starts with district 13 and its life. How Katniss has to act as Mockingjay to encourage people to fight. Peeta is in Capitol with other victors who comes later but not as old Peeta he used to be. Katniss has to play her part live or dead. She is just been used as a model to get people fighting the Capitol. But Katniss has her own plans. To read about this in detail, you should read this 3rd book in ”Hunger Games” series.

I am not disappointed but I expected more, but got very little from this book.  Finally I am happy because I know whom Katniss chose as her life partner. So I am going to celebrate and treat myself with mixed fruit juice 🙂

Comments
  1. bookslist says:

    I really loved the ending. It was so…real. Any other ending would be wrong and stupid.

  2. jhusua says:

    your review is undeniably simple but amazing!!!!)))

Leave a Reply

