Back to blogging heaven..

Posted: June 5, 2017 in Uncategorized

images

I am back, yes! I took a long break.. Almost more than 2 years. But I never took a break from reading. Taking a break from reading is like taking a break from breathing, oh wait 🙂 just kidding. I have taken few short breaks but I cant stay longer without holding a book in my hands and letting myself absorbed into beautiful world of words.

Baby-Girl-Cartoon-clipart_6

I am a mom now, that was the reason I couldn’t write any reviews. I was busy raising my baby, once you have a baby it is 24/7 work and no break. Even though I had free time all I  wanted to do was sleep, read and browse for baby related stuff. I wanted to spend more time with her, so I took care of her needs and cooked home made food for her. She is actually very light sleeper so I hardly had time to do house chores. But I managed somehow with the help of my husband, who is very supportive. He considered its his duty to be there as a parent rather than thinking he is helping me, as most men see it. Our baby girl is 2 now and I thought let me start with few things I took break from.

There are around 50 books to be reviewed. I am sure I am going to enjoy this, hope to catch up soon.

Edited: My baby girl is a little book lover already, she has a shelf full of books and enjoys holding and turning the pages now and then. Sometimes she pretends to read a story by saying few things about the pictures she sees in them. I cant wait to discuss about books with her. Sigh! she is only 2, its a long way to go 🙂

Keep reading books, see you around

Purple

Leave a Reply

