Between the Spark and the Burn”Between the Spark and Burn” is the second book in ‘Between’ series by April Genevieve. I liked this book better than the first one, the characters were well developed and the story was more clear.

Between the Spark and the Burn picks up where the first book left. River is gone, her parents are back now Violet, Neely, and some of the old gang get together to find River, by following the radio, weird news in tabloids. I usually don’t like the love triangles but in this book it kinda worked. I liked Neely better than River, but how can I blame him when he had his own problems to deal with. I don’t want to review and spoil it for everyone out there who didn’t read this book.

My rating: 4 out of 5. I seriously think there should be another book in the series, this can’t be the ending. The things are left hanging in mid air and I want everything settled, if this is the final book then this is totally unfair for the readers. I want more about River and Neely, like I want to know who ends up with whom? This ending is definitely very dramatic and unsatisfying.

Leave a Reply

