City of Fallen Angels”City of Fallen Angels” by Cassandra Clare is the 4th installment in ‘The Mortal Instruments’ series. I knew it was not trilogy and a lot was kept open ended in 3rd book still the 3rd book felt like a right ending to me. The main villain was dead and romantic issues were solved and they lived happily ever after, right? Apparently not!

The war is over, Clary is back home with her mom and finally she can call Jace her boy-friend. Simon has new love interests and her mom is getting married to real love of her life. But the problems never seems to end. There is someone murdering the shadow hunters and provoking tension between downworlders and shadow hunters. Simon has his own problems to deal, his mother is freaking out after finding the truth about him. Jace has his own demons to fight, his nightmares are getting real.

I liked the conflicts and for my own surprise I liked this book better than the previous books. But Jace was really annoying and I felt frustrated reading their relationships going on and off. The ending OH GOD, there was this big cliff hanging moment which made me cry out loud with anger. My rating 4 out of 5.

Comments
  1. I…actually stopped reading this series after a few chapters of this book, because you’re right – the 3rd book felt like an ending already.

    I might try to pick it up again some other time, but for now I still can’t get over the feeling that this should have been a separate trilogy with a different focus. ><

    Good review, though.

Leave a Reply

