The Fallen ”The Fallen” by Celia Thomson is the first book in ”Nine Lives of Chloe King”. I found this book to be captivating enough to have to read it in one sitting. I came to know that there is a supernatural TV series on ABC network based on a novel, before I started watching that I wanted to read these novels  very badly. I finished this book faster than I thought I would because it was really exciting.

Chloe King’s life was pretty average until she falls off the edge of a building and dies. Her body goes through some unusual changes of that of a normal teenager and she gets sharp cat like nails and reflexes. But suddenly she has this love life, there are 2 new guys in her life and a stranger who mysteriously  got a life threatening disease becuase of her. But the craziness does not end here, she has got this stalker who goes all ninja on her throwing blades and trying to kill her. Who is she? What is the secret behind her sudden changes? Who is this stalker and out of 2 boyfriends who can she trust?

I love cats, they are so cute and lovely. When I read the synopsis of the book I couldn’t stop reading right away. This book is unique and brilliantly written in such a way that the reader will not get bored. My rating: 4 out of 5, I highly recommend this to people who are into supernatural and were-fiction.

Leave a Reply

