This Girl ”This Girl” is the final installment in ”Slammed series”. I’m going to start off by saying-I’m not a huge fan of books which are just a retelling of a previous book from a different point of view. Just becuase I enjoyed the first 2 books in the series I picked up this book. I knew from the beginning that there is nothing going to be new about the story.

This Girl takes place immediately after Will and Layken get married. They are lounging around in their hotel room talking about the past when Lake decides she wants to hear Will’s story of how they got together and what followed after that. It was more like a summery of previous books and if I start reviewing more I will give out the spoilers for those. So I  won’t go into detailed review. I felt like I was stuck in one of those TV series episodes where they all tell stories of what happened to them and they show the old shows within the new one,if you know what I mean.

My rating is 3 out of 5. I wanted to give 2 but then I changed my mind and gave 3. I am sorry to say that this felt like an unnecessary telling of a story already beautifully told.

Leave a Reply

