Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea I’m kind of torn with this book. I am utterly uncertain about how I feel for this book. Did I love it or did I hate it? I really don’t know. Set up and atmosphere gets 5 stars but mystery and romance is what I didn’t quite buy as much as I wanted to.

Violets parents have been in Paris for months now. They are off exhibiting their paintings there, leaving Violet with her brother Luke. When they run out of money violet decides to rent out the guesthouse and a teenager named River West comes to live in their guesthouse. But strange things begin to happen around and their small town is in chaos. Violet’s grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark haired sexy teenager for whom violet will fall for.

I liked the story, it was really creepy and for some odd reasons I like creepy stories. If you are looking for a good paranormal mystery with a little Gothic touch then this is perfect choice. My rating: 3 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

