City of glass”City of Glass” is the third book in the mortal instruments series. I liked this book better than the second one, but the first book is still my favorite in this series. I don’t know what to say about this series, its not AMAZING and it is not TERRIBLE. Most of the time I try to avoid book series, especially when there are more than three books. Because I know that once I start I can’t go back without reading the last book in the series.

Clary wants to travel to city of Glass to find answers and save her mother. But Jace doesn’t want to involve her in shadow hunter business and takes off to glass city with the others, leaving her behind. Unfortunately Simon is dragged into the mess and he is thrown into prison for no reason. Clary uncovers more about her family’s past and she finds an ally in mysterious Shadow hunter Sebastian. But there is some secret mission going on, of which no one is aware of. Soon Clary finds answers to all her questions.

My rating: 3 out of 5. I feel that author could have ended the story here, but there are 3 more books in the series. I would like to read and find out more.

Leave a Reply

