Pretty when she kills”Pretty when she kills” is the second book in ”Pretty when she dies” series. I find these titles little weird and funny but I like this series. When I started reading the second book I was bit disappointed but still I have high hopes for the series.

Amaliya thought she had finally found happy ending with Cian,the master of Austin. After defeating the strongest enemy she though she has nothing to worry now but master of  San Antonio is behind her power. He wants to capture her and use her powers. A mysterious man is hunting Amaliya with the help of her one time lover, Pete, and Rachon, the Summoner’s favorite progeny, appears to be out for revenge. But Amalia is lucky to have supportive family and friends. But this time will they help her or is she alone in her battle?

My rating: 3 out of 5. Few parts were repeated from the previous book but the story was not boring. I finished this book in one day. Amaliya’s necromancer power is new concept, I am waiting to read the 3rd book in the series- ”Pretty when she destroys”.

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    That cover is creepy as anything!

Leave a Reply

