HuntedHunted is 5th book in House of Night series by P.C Cast and Kristin Cast. To tell the truth I am bored, I don’t think I can take it anymore. This is really frustrating to read the same thing again and again. There is nothing new in this book, everything is repeated from previous installments with some additional new stuff. I don’t know how I can read 7 more books in the series.

When last we left Zoey, all hell  was breaking loose inside the vampire school. Neferet has called forth an ancient evil that cannot be destroyed. Kalona, a fallen angel and has declared war on all human beings. But Kalona thinks Zoey as his chosen one, one who trapped him inside earth decades ago. Now its Zoey’s responsibility to team up with her friends and send him back. Will she succeed in this impossible and dangerous mission?

I am kinda irritated by Zoey and her boyfriend trouble. Seriously she has got issues to select one guy for herself as she is confused and loves everyone. Now I understand why many people have stopped reading this series after this installment. My rating: 2 out of 5. I am not sure if I will continue reading this series, the myth part is really good but then the plot and story development sucks. May be I will  read the 6th book and give this series another chance someday.

Leave a Reply

