One Hundred Names by Cecelia Ahern

Posted: December 11, 2013 in Fiction
Tags: , , , ,

One hundred names ”One Hundred Names” is magical, just like all of Ahern’s books. She brings the magic to life and makes us realize the goodness in others and ourselves. I like her books, so far I have read ” P. S I love You”, ”Thanks for the Memories”, ”Love Rosie”, ”The Gift”, The Book of Tomorrow”, ”If you can see me now”, and ”The Place called Here”, all are wonderful and magical.

This story is about a journalist Kitty Logan, whose career is being destroyed by a scandal. She has lost her job in TV Chanel, has lost hopes and about to loose her mentor and guide for cancer. But when she visits her  guide in hospital she finds a ray of hope which ca bring back her normal days. She has to make a untold story which her guide always wanted to write but instead of story she receives a list of 100 names with out any contact details or any other further information.  Now that she has got the assignment officially her life depends on it. Now she has to find a way to contact this people and find out what connects them and make a story out of it.

I loved the way how the characters  were  portrayed, I recommend this book to Ahern’s fans. My rating: 3 out of 5.

Comments
  1. I must be honest an say I’ve not heard of her, but your post makes me want to know more.

Leave a Reply

