City of BonesCity of Bones is the first book in the series- ”The Mortal Instruments”. A book about paranormal things and has angel and demon concept. I liked reading this book even though I have read many negative reviews about this I just can’t hate this book. But I don’t love this book either. Its just that I enjoyed reading this book and I gave 3 out of 5 which means I liked it ūüôā

Now about the story-¬†fifteen-year-old Clary Fray can see things which others can’t see, like a murder committed in the middle of a club where 3 teenagers wit tattoos kill this silver haired guy but she can’t call police because no one can see it and the body is disappeared into thin air. This is her first meeting with Shadow hunters, with in 2 hours Clary’s life is filled with them as only they can help find her mom. Jace is this angel looking shadow hunter who rescues her and with whom she falls in love with. There is a childhood friend of her Simon who is ready to do anything for her because he loves her. But why demons would be interested in ordinary teenage girl? Why was she given this sight to see demons and shadow hunters? Is she special or just a girl who somehow got unlucky and got this special sight?

The movie adaptation of this novel is released recently and as usual book was better than movie. While reading the book entire time I wanted Jace and Clary to be together and while watching movie I was like Simon looks better than Jace. I don’t understand Jace is supposed to be hot, not Simon and ¬†Isabelle is supposed to be¬†way¬†hotter than Clary. Casting of the movie is sure screwed up.

Comments
  1. lipsyy says:

    I had major casting rage with that movie too. So, so wrong!

    • Deepika says:

      I know! Isabelle is supposed to be way hotter than Clary.
      Jamie Campbell Bower was cute in a couple of his other films, but my imagination for Jace was different.
      Thanks for visiting my blog and sharing your view..

Leave a Reply

