Never Let Me Go Sachin Garg”Never Let Me Go” is a story of engineering student Samar. In the beginning it starts off  as any normal love story but then it takes many twists and turns. This is my second novel of this author, first was ”I am not twenty four I have been nineteen for five years”. Never let me go is story of author’s life, about the year when he turned 21st. I missed out to read the first book where he says his story of 20th year- ”First Love”. I think that doesn’t make much difference now as it has a complete story as far as I know.

Samar Garg is engineering student in Delhi, living with his best friend , and having the most beautiful girl as a girlfriend he has everything in his life. A nice career to look forward to, never ending romance with Kannika, he is in paradise. But suddenly one day everything collapses, he escapes to Goa in search of something which even he was not sure about. But Goa is a place where every one comes in search of something or the other. Few people come to enjoy and drink, few come to relax, few come to get inner peace and few come to get girls. Samar could get everything he wanted out of these but he had come there to forget something. Working in a shack in a place where  Goa’s most exclusive and wild party happen,s will Samar forget what he wants to forget? Why did he run away from his paradise and what is his real story?

It is a good read if you are interested to read Indian novels, but then again it seems like non fiction after reading about the author and his note in the end of the book. Whatever it may be but it surely inspires me to write a novel. But problem with me is I know what should be the summary but I don’t know how to elaborate it in to a novel. I am sure one or the other day I will write a novel for sure. May be it will not be a hit but it will be impressive for sure 🙂 

My ratings for this book: 3 out of 5. 

 

Comments
  1. feelmearound says:

    all the best for your writing venture 🙂

  2. […] Others reviews- https://purplebooky.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/never-let-me-go-by-sachin-garg/ […]

Leave a Reply

