What do you think a Bookaholic wants for her birthday?

Posted: June 17, 2013 in Random
Tags: , , , ,

imagesOnce a Bookaholic is always a Bookaholic. Yes I am a big bookaholic which already is in my system. Can’t get it out! I keep spreading it to people who are in my close vicinity. Actual cause for my this condition is my mom, from her I got this and I totally love the hang over this books give to me.

This time I got 12 books as birthday gift from my husband:) ( Now he knows its time waste to buy something other than books) Actually he took me to a very big book shop and asked me to  select whatever I want. I immediately got into action and ran away thinking about few books I always wanted to buy. Then I found these books after running to 2 more book shops:

  1. Where rainbow ends by Cecelia Ahern
  2. Malgudi Days by R.K Narayan
  3. Desirable Daughters by Bharati Mukherjee
  4. Red carpet by Lavanya Sankaran
  5. The godfather by Mario Puzo (Which I already read but still wanted to have my own copy)
  6. Losing my virginity and other dumb ideas by Madhuri Banerjee
  7. Mistakes like love and sex by Madhurima Banerjee
  8. Manuscript found in Accra by Paulo Coelho
  9. Never let me go by Sachin Garg
  10. Devil and miss Prym by Paulo Coelho
  11. Love in the time of cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  12. And the mountains echoed by Khaled Hosseini

When I was done selecting 11 books, I found most awaited, precious book of Khaled Hosseini- And the mountains echoed. I started   making puppy face and googly eyes, my husband who was already buying previously selected books understood that I wanted this one too and that’s how I got And the mountains echoed 🙂 (Sometimes acting in front of husband will help you get something good)

This time my birthday was total blast. 4 hours journey from my parents place in train to Goa made my day. Party in Titos, nice soak in swimming pool and few drinks in beach. I was in India on vacation. Brother in Law’s wedding, 12 books & Goa trip and finally winded up!

Comments
  1. golappan says:

    You are a book freak DP 😛 Instead of saying “Made for each other”, we should say “Manoj & Deepika” perfect blend. Enjoy buddies.!!!

Leave a Reply

