Point of retreat “I know how you like to be asked and not told. But I’m not asking you to marry me…I’m telling you to marry me, Lake.. because I can’t live without you.” – Colleen Hoover ( Point of retreat)

Point of retreat picks up exactly from where the Slammed ended. Slammed took me to a different world of slam and love. I definitely wanted to read this second book to get more high with slams. This is tender love story of Will and Lake. Now that Lake’s mother is dead, Lake is responsible for her brother the same way Will is responsible for his brother. They all are one family now. But when someone from Will’s past emerges and tries to get back with Will, Lake can’t take it. She doubts their love and relation. Will Lake understand that their love is true, not built on sympathy because they both are in same situation? Can Will get away this ghost from the past who is always trying to flirt with him?

This is a good book, but not good as the first one. I wanted to give 4 but I ended up giving 3. If you are expecting something similar to Slammed then forget it. Even the slams used in this book are not as good as the one in first book. OK now I am comparing too much. Light romance with lot of emotions= Point of retreat.  There is another book in this series- This Girl, god! these series nowadays 🙂

Leave a Reply

