The Stars Shine Down by Sidney Sheldon

Posted: February 28, 2013 in Fiction, Suspense
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Stars Shine DownMy 3rd book of Sidney Sheldon, this book was short read, I read it in two days. I am not a big fan of  this author but I liked the book ”Nothings last forever”. I am ready to explore more of this author’s writing. But this book is not what I expected to be, I am not saying it was bad. The book was a good time pass read, but the mystery seemed very less compared to other two books I  read.

This is a good inspirational story of a woman who created everything from nothing. Lara Cameron, who made her way through success by achieving one of the top world site builders over a traditionally male dominant society. Lara is the daughter of a boarding house manager in Glace Bay with nothing in hand reached to the top level. She wanted to earn more power to prove her father wrong and she did succeed in that. She is a powerful lady who can do anything to get what she wants.  She is called as Iron butterfly but will she keep up her level forever? When one is dealing with real estate business its sure to make enemies, will her enemies can sit comfortably when a lady is over powering them? Will her affection to someone will turn into her enemy?

It is a good suspense novel, with good inspirational story in it. I recommend this book to mystery fans. My rating 3 out of 5.

Comments
  1. My all time favorite is “If Tomorrow Comes”

Leave a Reply

