The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

Posted: February 25, 2013 in Fiction, Young Adults
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

the perks of being a wallflower-posterThe moment I saw this book, I wanted to read! Even though I am not a shy person, or scared of talking and making friends, after moving to a new place now I hardly have friends anymore. So the title ”The Perks of Being a Wallflower” caught my attention. I liked this book with no valid reasons, I just don’t know why but I love this book. This book kinda reminds me of the dairy entries in ”The curious incident of the dog in the night time”. But believe me there is no similarities and these are not dairy entries but a letter to a random person who has no idea  from whom its coming from.

 Charlie wasn’t normal and he knew it.He was struggling after the death of his favorite Aunt, by blaming himself responsible for that. He tried his best to “participate” but he is shy and unsure so he would like to be locked away from everyone else.He was a freshman and hanging out with seniors like  Patrick and Sam,exposed him to a lot of things he wasn’t used to (like smoking, drinking and making out). This is his story of learning and knowing himself , falling in love and finding out the reason for his current situation

I would say it comes in  best young adult book category and I totally recommend this book. My rating is 5 out of 5. I haven’t watched the movie yet but I am planing to watch it soon ( Emma Watson is playing Sam’s role 🙂 )

Comments
  1. This one is right on top pf my list 🙂

  2. Geoff W says:

    This one was great! I can’t wait to watch the film, we’ve got a planned night in week after next to watch it 🙂

Leave a Reply

