Marked 01Marked is the first book in ”House of night” series written by P.C Cast and Kristen Cast (Mother & daughter). This is entirely different than all vampire novels,because of House of Night vampire school. The concept of school makes this book interesting.

Zoey Redbird is marked by vampire goddess Nyx. She has to join House of Night vampire school now, where she has to live and study while her body will undergo certain changes. If her body rejects the changes in turning into a vampire then she will die. But somehow Zoey is different, her mark is different than others. She has some powers like blood lust and control over 5 elements which is quite abnormal for 3rd former to have. And there is Aphrodite who is evil and selfish going to be leader who hates Zoey for her specialties. Like all stories there is a handsome vampire guy who likes Zoey, and not to forget her best friends who will help her through out all difficult situations.

Story is interesting, but can not count it as  horror novel. Its suitable for young adults, its another vampire novel for vampire lovers. My rating is 3 out of 5.

Comments
  1. I feel bad because I remember that I read the first couple of books in this series but I don’t remember much of what I read. I do remember thinking it was an interesting take on vampires (I always find body markings in stories to be interesting for some reason), but past that, it’s pretty vague. Don’t know how much that says about the book, but I don’t think I like vampire books enough to read it again.

  2. Deepika says:

    I know, its hard to remember about every book. I re-read only few books which I feel worth reading again. I would love to read books like ”Dracula”, ”I am legend”,”The Alchemist”, ”Hunger Game series” & ”Harry Potter series” again and again 🙂

Leave a Reply

