Where-She-WentAdam’s Promise: If you stay, I’ll do whatever you want. I’ll quit the band; go with you to New York. But if you need me to go away, I’ll do that too. .. And that would suck, but I’ll do it. I can lose you like that, if I don’t lose you today. I’ll let you go. If you stay.

You will know who promised this to whom if you have read the first book in the ”If I stay series”.  Mia decided to stay back even though she lost all reasons to live,just because Adam requested her to hang on to her life. But in the second book ”Where She Went” she went away from Adam according to his promise he just let her go. Now Adam is a famous rock star, Mia is popular Cello player. Adam hates his celebrity life and not happy with so called famous new girl friend. One night when he thinks that his life is collapsed he meets Mia and his hopes returns. Will Mia and Adam get back? Why did Mia go away in the first place? Why Adam is not happy being famous and rich rock star?

I loved “If I Stay”. It was one of those books that made my heart ache. It moved me and made me cry. But second book is not what I expected.I admit to being a bit disappointed by the second book. My rating are: 2 out of 5.

 

Leave a Reply

