The Dark Divine by Bree Despain

Posted: January 22, 2013 in Fiction
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

the dark divineWerewolves and vampires are my favorite paranormal characters. ”The Dark divine” is first book in  ”The Dark divine series”. I loved the cover, its in my favorite combination, violet and black.

Studious and good girl Grace Divine, who reminds me of Jammy from Nicholas Spark’s ” A walk to remember” falls for bad boy Daniel. Who once was  her close friend and childhood crush. That was before he ran away mysteriously. But now that he is back from wherever he was, he joined the same art class Grace is in. Grace can’t keep her eyes away from him, that’s not the only one problem. Her parents and brother are not even allowing to mention his name at their house. Now that Daniel is back, there are many deaths and news of some strange monster. What is Daniel? Where was he? What happened that day between Daniel and Grace’s brother Jude when Daniel tried to run away and succeeded?

I liked it because here it has a touch of classic, because the process of werewolves is explained in different way, with reference to ancient books and letters.  My rating is 3 out of 5. If you are werewolf novel fan then go ahead,grab this book to read 🙂

 

Comments
  1. Siobhan says:

    I love this cover because her legs are as pale as mine. It’s not often you see legs as pale as mine being flaunted!

  2. Lily Wight says:

    Purple and black are my favourites too!
    What is your favourite supernatural/vampire book or series so far?

    • Deepika says:

      My favorite supernatural books:

      Dracula by Bram Stoker, I am legend by Richard Matheson, Existence by Abbi Glines, Marked by P C cast & Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake… The list goes on 🙂

      What is your favorite supernatural book?

      • Lily Wight says:

        Dracula and I Am Legend are on the list and Interview With The Vampire. I love Stephen King’s Salem’s Lot and I really want to read more of his stuff.
        Too many books, too little time! x

      • Deepika says:

        I know! Too many books.. I am trying to read as much as possible.. don’t want to miss out any good book 🙂

Leave a Reply

