Bared To You by Sylvia Day (Crossfire, #1)

Posted: January 10, 2013 in Fiction, Romance
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Bared To You

Bared To You

As soon as I started reading this book, I was sure it is just like ”Fifty shades of Grey”. I didn’t like that book, so was hesitating to continue reading this, but finally here I am writing the review! Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate romance, I like to read romance where emotional and physical feelings are included. I am not being old type here but I can’t read a entire book where there is no story but only sex.

Just like ”Fifty shades of Grey” here the hero is rich and dominating, but heroine is rich too but she is better than fifty shades heroine, here at least she tries to go against the dominating hero sometimes. Gideon Cross is rich man who owns apartments  gyms, offices, restaurants and what not? Eva is new to New York trying to forget the bitter past, meets him in one of his office buildings where she is working for someone else. Some how they can’t keep their hands under control when they are with together makes it real hard for them to avoid each other. Eva tries to keep her distance after she finds out that he doesn’t want her in relationship, but to sleep with her.But she fails and falls for him. Gideon Cross has his bitter share of past too, because of which he is what he is now, dominating! This novel ends in half way just like the ”Fifty shades” did. Other characters  don’t have much importance.

I think this book is better compared to fifty shades because there are no submissive rules mentioned hundred times 🙂

Similarity between ”Fifty Shades of Grey” and ” Bared To You” :

  • Gideon Cross is rich and dominating as Christian Grey
  • Eva is in love as much as Ana
  • Both has bitter abusive past in common
  • Lot of sex
  • Gideon Cross & Christian Grey both doesn’t have any other work, other than stalking their girl friends

Don’t know why I read, may be I should just forget that I have ever read a book like this. But my rating is 1 out of 5. Thought of giving 2 at the half way reading, but at the end of the book decided to give only 1.

Leave a Reply

