ANGEL Stranger To The Sun by Jeff Mariotte

Posted: January 5, 2013 in Fiction, Horror
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Stranger_to_the_Sun_(Angel_Novel)I have heard a lot about ”Angel” TV series, but never knew there were novels. These novels are based on the TV series! Unlike movies or series based on novels. When I went to a new book shop, I bought this. Because owner of the shop told this was the best book. Along with ”Marked” he gave me this. As always I wanted to explore everything so I didn’t say no for buying.

It is a vampire series, that’s what it says at least.  When Wesley opens a delivery box, named Angel investigations he is sent to Coma by the powder from the package. When angel goes to investigate this he finds almost every magician, scientist, and astronauts in same coma condition. When he follows the delivery truck he comes to know that vampires are involved in this. Angel being a vampire himself, wants to find out what’s going on with his friend Gun and his vampire hunting team. But they find out the shocking thing going to happen to the entire human race and earth. Will they succeed to stop this coma spreading?  Who is behind all this? Will Wesley wake up?

I didn’t like it much so my ratings are only 2 out of 5. I was expecting a lot but I was very disappointing after reading this. It can not be considered as a horror novel because there is no horror in it, even though vampires are involved. I don’t think I will be reading the remaining books in the series, may be I will think about watching the TV series instead.

Comments
  1. ProfeJMarie (Janet Rundquist) says:

    Huh, I didn’t know there were books, either. The show is pretty good (except for the latter half of season 3). There was an interesting discussion on the From the Write Angle blog about making movies from books and then vice versa… verdict seemed to be that the vice versa wasn’t usually successful.http://www.fromthewriteangle.com/2013/01/book-to-film-is-that-good-thing.html

    • Deepika says:

      I am planning to watch the show. Thanks for the link.. After reading this book even I think writing a book based on TV series is not a good idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

