howlsmovingcastleI love stories where magic is involved, like ”Harry Potter series” and  ”Chronicles of Narnia”. For some reason I have been reading a lot of good books lately, & I am happy that I found this book to read.

Howl’s Moving Castle is one of those books, that I wish I would have written it! Sophie Hatter lives with her step mother, step sister and a sister, being eldest sister she thinks that her fortune is not going to be good. She’s a young woman living in a world where fairy tales and magic are a part of everyday life. People are scared of Howl the wizard and witch of Waste. Because Howl eats young girl’s hearts and witch of Waste is dangerous. Due to some unexpected twists Sophie gets under Withe’s spell and she is not young anymore, she is old. Worst part of the spell is that she can’t tell to anyone that she is enchanted. Now Sophie,old and tiered wants to find a place to stay away from everyone, but she ends up getting into Howl’s moving castle. It is wonderful tale of Magic and love.I don’t know how to write more that that.

After reading the book, I watched animated movie by the same name: Howl’s moving castle. Movie was good, but I liked the book more.  You will travel to magic world while reading about  floating castle, talking fires, bouncing scarecrows, and amazing spells.By the way Howl is my favorite character apart from Sophie, oh my god! I like Michael too 🙂  My ratings are 4 out of 5.

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    I LOVE DWJ! This is definitely one of the great one’s she wrote, but all of her’s are good especially The Chronicles of Chrestomanci and Dark Lord of Derkholm.

  2. EastEndLass says:

    I went to see this at the theatre last year – it was absolutely magical. I’d seen the studio ghibli film before (which is brilliant) but have never read the book!

Leave a Reply

