One dayStory of this book was brilliant! But there was something missing in the book, I failed to find till the end. It is Romance between friends, felt like old wine but in new bottle.

It is a different love story between friends, Emma and Dexter meet each other on graduation day (Emma had crush on Dexter before) and after that day they were separated because there were no strings attached. But their friendship grows with time, even though they date different people they can’t get each other out of their minds. Emma is kind of frustrated with life, always with low spirit, and thinks that her life can not be better than present. But Dexter is optimistic person who always wants to travel or meet new people and do something different. Over 20 years, both have got enough experience in life and have seen thick and thin situations but their affection is still the same. Will the accept that they love each other? What will be the ending of this different love story of friends?

I picked up this book, because I wanted to watch the movie. I always prefer reading books before I watch movie, in that way I don’t spoil my reading and I can compare it with the movie. But after reading this book I am having second thoughts about watching this movie. Anyways it was an average read, I rated it 2 out of 5. I didn’t find anything that special about this book, there were lot of unnecessary things in between the story. It was in best seller list, then again may be it was only me who didn’t like it!

Comments
  1. I recently read thus book myself, with the same motive as you (wanted to watch the film). I agree with you, the books lacked purpose… Which us pretty much obvious in the film as well. Personally, I didn’t see Anne Hathaway as Emma so I found the film a bit annoying. You should watch the film, it doesn’t drag on like the book. The reason it made it to best seller will always be a mystery to me!

    • Deepika says:

      If the movie doesn’t drag on like book then definitely I want to watch it! I know, the reason for best seller will be always mystery 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and sharing your view.

  2. The Voyager says:

    I haven’t read the book, but I have seen the film. It was okay, but you’re right: it did lack purpose. It did knock the wind out of me towards the end. I wasn’t expecting that.

Leave a Reply

