A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks

Posted: June 26, 2012 in Fiction, Romance
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

A Walk to Remember”Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Love is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It does not take offense and is not resentful. Love takes no pleasure in other people’s sins, but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope, and to endure whatever comes”

”A walk to remember” is one movie where I cry every time no matter how many times I watch it. I absolutely love it. But I never thought of reading it. I like Nicholas Sparks novels, I have read many- ”The Last Song”, ”Dear John”, ”Message In the Bottle”, ”The Note Book” and never failed to cry 🙂

This is a beautiful, romantic, heartwarming story that will surely leave you crying at the end. It is narrated by Landon about his early life in 1950 during his 17 years he ”grows up” to what he is now. The minister’s daughter, Jamie Sullivan helps him to grow up from what he was before, self absorbed and self fish person to real man. Jamie is a kind of girl, whom every elders liked  and children of her age made fun of but secretively felt guilty about themselves in her presence because she had that power of innocence and helping nature. Even Landon made fun of her for carrying bible and wearing the same brown sweat shirt through out the year. But one day due to some situation he asks her out and from there everything changes. She says not to fall in love, but he does exactly opposite to that. From there their short romantic journey starts off.

I totally love both, the movie and the book.Only hope is a wonderful song in the movie. I recommended many people to watch the movie. I recommended my husband to watch this when we were engaged he watched and absolutely felt the same way as I felt then when we watched the movie together after we  got married and started staying together, I almost scared him by crying like a mad person 🙂 This is the second book I love after ”Love Story” which is some what similar at the end. I give it 5 out of 5.

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    I loved the book – but wasn’t inspired by the film. I think it’s because I read the book first and had such an idea of what I wanted it to look/feel like and it wasn’t that.

  2. I also enjoy Nicholas Sparks books!! Need to make time for this one! thanks for the post

  3. sued51 says:

    I haven’t read that one…loved “The Notebook” movie and book.

  4. Beverly says:

    I haven’t seen the movie but love the book. Nicholas Sparks is one of my favorite authors.

Leave a Reply

