TwilightI have seen people going mad after ”Twilight series”. But that never happened to me. Even though I watched movies based on the series I didn’t feel like reading the books. But recently I thought of reading it because I was bored of seeing it lying unopened. I am not bothered who is more hotter Jacob or Edward, or how expressionless but still manage to be pretty Bella Swan is, I like stories related to vampire so finally I completed reading the first book. I surprised myself, I actually liked TWILIGHT.

I don’t think I have to explain anything about the story. But still I will keep up with my usual  book reviewing pattern. Bella Swan, who moves from Phoenix to the small town of Forks, Washington, to live with her dad for the remainder of high school. There, she meets Edward Cullen who  is strange and she is drawn towards him. It’s the tale of Bella and Edward’s  relationship, filled with standard teenage drama with unexpected twists because, after all, Edward and his family are vampires. Who are not into human blood, and trying to calm their thirst with  animal blood and trying to be good. But everything changes when 3 wandering vampires form other place sees Bella.

I agree with the fact that Vampire stories should be terrific and filled with horror like Bram Stoker’s Dracula. But I also agree that everyone has the right to love, may be its monster or a normal human being. So if we look at this prospective then you will surely like Twilight.

Comments
  1. Sandeep says:

    Hello Deepika,

    I have subscribed to your blog and love reading the reviews posted by you but what surprises me is how in the world do you get the time to read SO MANY BOOKS??? 🙂 Mind sharing your secret :-)??

    • Deepika says:

      Hello Sandeep,
      Thanks for subscribing 🙂 I am glad that you liked my reviews 🙂
      I read books whenever I get time, and I am kind of fast reader( or thats what people around me say). I can finish books soon depending upon how interesting they are. The secret is- I find time to read books everywhere.. 🙂

  2. nrpramik says:

    Thanks for not hating on “Twilight.” 🙂 I’m not a “Twi-hard” but I think the series makes a good, fun read. While some of the book’s teenage drama lacks appeal to or sympathy from me, I do like Meyer’s take on vampire and werewolf mythology.

  3. Erin Elizabeth says:

    I loved this story, and I read the book first. After that I had to read all of them. Like you, I didn’t really care about Hollywood’s rendition… I just thought the story itself was beautiful. Sometimes the movie really do the story an injustice. Good post!

Leave a Reply

