Digital Fortress by Dan Brown

Posted: May 13, 2012 in Fiction, Suspense
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Digital FortressThis is the second Dan Brown book I’ve read, actually when I started reading this I was expecting something better than this. But its a good book if you are interested in thrillers. I read many reviews about this book saying most of the software related information are wrong, I don’t have much idea about that because I am not a genius when it comes to computer field. I felt interested only at the end and other than that I found the story little dry. But I liked Angels and Demons compared to this book.

”Digital Fortress” starts out quickly and continues with high speed. The basic outline of story is  is that a  former employee of the NSA has allegedly created an unbreakable encryption algorithm that he’s threatening to release into worldwide effectively rendering the anti-terrorism monitoring programs worthless. However, this man has died – and nobody knows who is now in control of his invention and who has the pass key to unlock it.  Susan a genius code breaker in NSA, is helping to break this problem. What happens to the people involved in NSA? Will they succeed to protect their Data from the new destructive invention?

I should say about authors writing style here, I liked the way he brought suspense in the story with lot of unexpected twists. Over all its a good book, but  I should warn you that read only if you are thriller fan 🙂

Comments
  1. I almost bought this last week at a yard sale. Now I wish I had…it was only a $1. The Lost Symbol is my FAVORITE Dan Brown novel. I love googling all the people and places that he writes about while I’m reading.

  2. Deepika says:

    I do the same while reading his books 🙂 I haven’t read The Lost Symbol, but I heard a lot of good things about the book. I will surely give it a try..
    Thanks for stopping by my blog..

Leave a Reply

