It Happened in Paris by Molly Hopkins

Posted: April 29, 2012 in Fiction, Romance
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is the funniest well written book I have read in years, just love it ❤  I liked every character in this book. No word to explain, it’s so hilarious and lively type of writing. It had everything in it, romance, emotions, comedy and more than anything lots of laugh!

It’s about a young girl, Evie Dexter who takes up a job of tour guide ( by telling lies in the interview about prior experience 🙂 ) From the very beginning she falls into troubles and manages somehow, but it would have been easy if she didn’t fall for sexy, handsome coach driver Rob. Her life is so busy with her new job, sexy boyfriend, ultimate drama with her family. How she manages this new job? What happens to her love life? What exactly happens in Paris? For answers you will have to read the book.

I should say that this novel is full of drama and comedy. At some point I stopped reading and laughed aloud. I will recommend this book to people who are looking for some exiting, funny read. It’s Molly Hopkins’s debut novel. There is a sequel releasing this year- It happened in Venice. Hope that will be as good as this book.

Comments
  1. adrianabananana says:

    I’m so glad I came across this blog! I’ve been looking for a good read for weeks! thankyou x

  2. Deepika says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  3. judit1661 says:

    I am adding this to my list! Thanks for the review, sounds like faun book!
    Xoxo — Judi

  4. Deepika says:

    Yes! This book is a fun read.. Happy reading, thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

