Book for this month..

Posted: April 22, 2012 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Books

I have decided to buy at least one book per month and now I have taken the grand step towards that. Yuppie! I bought 3 books this month, that too highly recommended books. I covered Feb to Apr by buying 3 books together. Cant wait to read them, but first I have to finish the books in my reading list. I am currently reading ”Pride and Prejudice” and ”It happened in Paris”.  Book which I started and quit reading this month is ”One day”( it is not bad, I will restart reading it someday)

 Thanks to all book lovers who kept supporting and recommending books. Please share which books you like and why you would like to recommend.

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    Two good choices in The Alchemist and The Secret Life of Bees. (I cried a couple of times while reading the book so be warned!) I haven’t read Brida yet, but I like Coehlo’s writing style.

  2. TBM says:

    I love Pride and Prejudice!

  3. ProfeJMarie (Janet) says:

    Pride and Prejudice surprised me because I don’t often enjoy writing from those “old” days… but I ended up enjoying it.
    The Alchemist is one of my most favorite books – it reflects my life view so much, and The Secret Life of Bees is wonderful, too. Excellent choices, I think, of books to own vs borrow.

  4. easyondeyes says:

    Happy reading! I am sure you will like them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

