The Second book of the Hunger games. After reading  the first book and watching the movie I couldn’t wait to read this book. I was planing to read this book by next month, because there are many books in the ”Yet to read list”. But I was getting restless without knowing whats next in Hunger games.

If you thought the Capitol couldn’t get any more twisted then you were wrong. Capitol has its own way to make people do what they want and for an extent they succeed in that. I finished reading this in 2 days! I thought first book was fantastic, so its sequel will not be that good. But oh boy! how can it be? I was wrong! Its amazing too.

But there is no dynamic fights as in first book. Catching fire is a good title to indicate that ”The girl on fire” is really on fire and she is catching fire 🙂  Yes exactly thats what happens in this book. Katniss’s world is on fire now! At the end I felt little lost, but it was shocking too. I don’t know from where author gets this ideas, but they are just incredible.Peeta is adorable as usual and all characters are good in their own way. I don’t want to talk about the story and spoil the fun for people who didn’t read but planning to read it.

Just love it and waiting to read the third book as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

