The Hunger games movie and confusing couples..

Posted: March 26, 2012 in Random
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Its late for a review! I know, all Hunger games fans are already given the review. And all reviews are positive about the movie. I watched it on 22nd March thats last week and liked it. If you read my previous reviews about novels and  movies based on novels, you will find that I always felt books are better than movies. When a novel is adapted as a movie, they will always end up spoiling it. But this one is quite opposite.

This post is not about review. I should say that I am little confused after watching this movie. When I read this book I thought Peeta and Katniss will make a good pair. As Peeta was supportive and liked Katniss and helped her to win,I liked his character. I didn’t understand why Katniss had problem to accept his love. He is so innocent and lovable.

Peeta and Katniss

But after watching  the movie I liked Gale’s character too. He liked Katniss, and took care of her family in her absence and he looks good too. So I don’t know who will be suitable pair for Katniss now. Peeta or Gale?

Whom do you think as a good pair? I know I am acting like a crazy fan but I am as confused as Katniss 🙂 Now I am reading  the second book ”Catching Fire”, may be I will get an idea after reading this.

Comments
  1. Personally I think Peeta and Katniss is the better pair, I don’t know Gale doesn’t catch my attention as much as Peeta.

    • Deepika says:

      Exactly! Thats what I thought in the beginning about Peeta and Katniss after reading the book. But after watching the movie I felt little confused.
      Thanks for sharing your view..

  2. Sandie says:

    I agree, Gale became more “likeable” in the film, but Peeta for Katniss still! ❤ I wrote about the film too! Check it out here: http://sandiestar.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/the-hunger-games-film/ 🙂

  3. I’m late seeing the movie, I’m going on Thursday. When I read the book I liked Gale. I think this was because he helped her all along to hunt and feed her family. He was so dependable in her life that was so difficult.

    • Deepika says:

      Yes Gale’s character is good and he helps her to hunt and feed her family. Thanks for stopping by my blog and sharing your opinion. Movie is good! Enjoy the movie 🙂

  4. jamielynne82 says:

    I don’t want to ruin the books with my opinion, so I’ll just say enjoy the books – I loved them!

  5. Ginna says:

    I definitely love Peeta the best! 🙂 If you’re confused now, wait until you read the last book. It gets even more confusing in that one!

  6. bookslist says:

    I actually never gave Gale a thought, but he really pissed me off in the last book. So naturally, I love Peeta (it’s too bad he’s not real..) much more!!

    • Deepika says:

      I have read 2 books and found only a bit about Gale,not like Peeta’s character. I have to read and find out what happens in the last book soon 🙂

  7. Mishka Rae says:

    I feel Katniss and Gale are better together. I don’t think that Katniss really loves Peeta.

    I’ve finished reading the series, and my opinion never changed. I can’t see that Katniss has any affection for Peeta…

Leave a Reply

