Books from my Shelf and my confusion

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Random
Tags: , , ,

Books from my Shelf

My book shelf is filled with books from past few weeks. All new set of books and their smell is driving me crazy. But no time to read. My current read is “Perfect Chemistry” by Simone Elkeles and I will finish it by tomorrow.

My book list-

  1. It happened in Paris  by Molly Hopkins
  2. Revolution 2020 by Chetan Bhagat
  3. After the party by Lisa Jewell 
  4. Rogue by Danielle Steel 
  5. One day by David Nicholls 
  6. The House by Danielle Steel 
  7. Burned Alive by Souad 

 This month I have still few more books to purchase, I still haven’t made my mind about which book to purchase. There are lot  of options, may be I can choose “The alchemist” or “Before I go to sleep” and “The help”. I dont know if its a good idea to buy books. I love collecting books but sometimes I feel what is the use? May be I will not read some books more than once or twice then why I have to buy and keep it? I am totally confused and I am in dilemma. I will need more opinions and suggestions about it.

Comments
  1. Balu says:

    Collecting books are cool. Don’t think about the uses and benefits.
    Books become very special when it gets older and out of print. Your friends gets jealous and your kids, grandchildren admires you on seeing your mountain of books 🙂

    So keep collecting books and build your own library or even a museum 🙂

    Also try exchanging books with friends. I used to exchange stamps during my childhood and collected two huge album full of rare stamps But I don’t have those with me now 😦

    And try choosing The Alchemist first…that’s my favorite 🙂 Let me know if you are willing to exchange.

    Again..Please don’t stop buying books!!
    Sorry for the lengthy comment 😀

  2. Geoff W says:

    I think you just have to be selective on what you buy. If I’m not sure about a book I try and find it at the library or at a used book store and then if I fall in love with it I purchase a copy (or try and find an older out of print copy). I’ve really reduced the number of books I ‘keep’ and ‘purchase’ and try and support the local libraries as much as possible by checking out books and donating books when I’m finished with them.

Leave a Reply

