Tough To Tame by Diana Palmer

Posted: February 18, 2012 in Fiction, Romance
Tags: , , ,

I should say that I made a brave decision by reading this book. Its not like this book is about extra dangerous adventure or horrifying. Its becuase before I  took this book for reading, I read some reviews and was in a great confusion. I read a review from a fan who read Diana Palmer’s many books and found this book tough to read. But my aim is to explore every possible thing about books and different readers, and their way of writing. “Tough to Tame” is  the first book I read from this author.

It was an easy read. Not so lengthy, more like a little expanded version of short story. Its about a girl Cappie who has bills to pay, a brother who cant walk due to a bomb blast, a job at veterinary hospital as vet technician. Her ex boyfriend is in jail  who  is waiting to take revenge on her. In between all these difficulties she falls in love with her boss who is very tough and women hater sort of guy. What will happen to her brother? Will her ex boy friend take revenge on her once he is out of the jail? Will she get her love?

Everyone feels that the author always writes about a tough guy, who is women hater and a nice, naive, virgin girl who falls in love with him, but he sends her away by being rude and hurting her, finally something will workout and they will be together. I dont know if  its true until I read some more books from this author I cant say.

Comments
  1. Sue Swift/Suz deMello says:

    I used to write romances for SiIhouette Books, and my editor LOVED Diana Palmer. All books–everything, in fact–are a matter of taste but the traditional “sweet” romance more than other things, I guess. It’s a style of writing which smacks to me of the 1950s, and are surprisingly hard to write.

Leave a Reply

