Nothing lasts forever by Sidney Sheldon

Posted: February 1, 2012 in Suspense
Tags: , , , ,

I did it! I read Sidney Sheldon’s book, for the first time.I have been keeping this author’s books aside thinking I wont like it. But may be I was wrong, for my surprise I liked it.

Its a simple story of three lady doctors- Paige, Kat, and Honey. But their life is not simple as it looks. They have to go through so much in male dominated Medical field that time. Its a medical malpractice related story. Story is so neat and well framed.  Operations are described very well with all possible medical terms. I felt as if I am watching a movie. Ending was dramatic with twist, but it was expected twist.

It took only 2 days to complete reading.This was not a disappointment at all. I was scared to read his books becuase of some people who gave me  their opinion about his writing. But I am sure I will try to read his other books 🙂

Comments
  1. Nova says:

    I absolutely loveeeeeeeeeeeed Sidney Sheldon as a teenager!! 🙂 Try Robin Cook too, if you havent 🙂

  2. Deepika says:

    I haven’t tried… I will surely try reading. Thanks Nova 🙂

  3. Akshatha says:

    sidney sheldon’s books r d best!!!!:) try readin “If tomorrow comes”, “The Master of the games”, “Memories of midnight”, “The naked face” n “The sky is falling”
    these r d best books of his…. it jus tempts u to go on readin!!! der r sm oder buks of his which r gud but read these first if ur goin 4 his oder works:) ul enjoy dem:)

  4. ProfeJMarie (Janet) says:

    I haven’t read Sheldon in years… but used to really enjoy his books when I was younger. Akshatha mentions Master of the Game, and if I remember correctly, I thought that was one of his best.

    I think I still own a couple of his books – might have to pull one out and see if I still like him as much as I did then.

  5. Sandeep Kanabar says:

    Just try to read “If tomorrow comes”… it’s the story about a woman, a heroine-centred novel..just spell-binding!! but a bit long too.. Read it 10 years back and still remember it..

  6. Balu says:

    Master of the game is my fav from Sidney Sheldon. Try that when you are free 🙂

Leave a Reply

