P.S I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Fiction
Tags: ,

I read this book today. I started reading this book side by side with ”Nights in Rodanthe” ( I think there is no chance to finish  ”Nights in Rodanthe” soon, some how I end up reading some other novels in between 😦 )

The story line is  about Holly, a 29-year-old Irish woman, who is struggling to lead her life as Gerry, her husband dies of a brain tumor. As they joked before she gets 10 letters from him to get her through the situation she is facing, once he is gone. Its her fight to get back to her life and feel happy again. Her friends Sharon, Denise, and John are very supportive but somehow she finds it hard to move on. I liked the way how story ended, becuase I was expecting Holly to fall in love with Daniel but it didn’t go that way. I am still thinking how a mature person like Daniel can fall for drama queen Laura. But anyways its good for Holly, who deserved more.

I cried throughout the book and felt so sorry for Holly. (Please keep tissues near by when you are reading this 🙂 ) I enjoyed reading this wonderful novel. Even though i watched the movie long back and I knew the story, I enjoyed reading each and every line of this book.

Comments
  1. Ashmita says:

    this is one of the best books i have ever read… the novel is undoubtedly better than the movie!!!

  2. Geoff W says:

    I’ll have to read it – I always forget that it’s a novel turned into the film even though I’ve watched the extras countless times and they talk with the author.

  3. Roshni says:

    I LOVED this book!! It was a book that touched me in so many ways. I loved the characters, they are so full of life. I could relate to them so well. Another reason I loved it is because it has almost every ingredient of life – love, humour, friendship, family, career!! Awesome book! 🙂

  4. have heard a lot about the novel, maybe will read it. generally i tend to avoid over-emotional or sad stories 😀 difficult to pull without feeling happy

    • Deepika says:

      Its emotional but reader will feel good at how things get better throughout the story. I feel its good to give a chance and read this book. Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

