Books from ‘yet to read list’…❤❤❤❤❤ & my eye sight !!!!

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Random

What can possibly be worst than having  lot of books and no time to read! Yes it is worst case when you have all new set of books and you get hell lot of work at office.  This time for new year my husband gifted me  3 wonderful books but I have no time to read 😦

From past one week I had some problem with my eyesight which turned to tiredness and irritation in my eyes and head ache. I was so worried that I will have to wear power glasses which I dont like to wear( I have a thought that I will look little older if I wear glasses 🙂 ) Finally yesterday went to doctor and she told I dont have problem with eye sight its all becuase of my work and continues stress. ( Same thing when I told to my boss, he  gave me a big lecture about how to love your job and get away from all these problem without consulting doctor!!! God knows how it is related to my eyes!!) I was relaxed  to know nothings wrong.

My ‘yet to read list’:

Girls of Riyadh – Rajaa Alsanea (Which I am managing to read whenever I have some free time in between work)

Burned alive – Jean Sasson

Nights In Rodanthe – Nicholas Sparks

Rogue – Danielle steel

The House – Danielle steel

Bonded – Nicky Charles (online novel in feed books)

The Alchemist – Paulo Coelho

P.S I love you – Cecelia Ahern (I know I know Its real shame that I didn’t read it till now, but I watched the movie long back)

Revolution 2020 – Chetan Bhagat

One day – David Nicholas

After the party – Lisa Jewell

It happened in Paris – Molly Hopkins

Hopefully I can get time to read all these books and buy few more books soon 🙂 Tell me about your ‘yet to read book list’ I will be happy to know. Keep smiling and keep reading 🙂

Comments
  1. Great list of which I am ashamed to say I do not know much apart from The Alchemist, Nicolas Sparks (others books). On my yet to read book list there are :
    Barbara Kingsolver, La Lacuna
    Louise Erdrich, Love Medicine
    André Brink, Mes Bifurcations, mémoires
    Murakami, 1Q84

    I recommend “Miral” by Rula Jebreal

    Like you I hope to get enough time to read on…

  2. Deepika says:

    I am happy to know your ‘yet to read book list’. I know only ”Love medicine” from your list. Thanks for recommending ”Miral”, I will add it to my list. 🙂

  3. I definitely want to read “Nights in Rodanthe” too!

  4. Deepika says:

    I have heard its a good book.. So waiting eagerly to get my hands on “Nights in Rodanthe” 🙂

  5. aseemrastogi2 says:

    Interesting and pretty diverse list out there :).

Leave a comment