Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K.Rowling (Harry Potter, #2)

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Children's books, Fiction
Tags: , , , ,

After finishing the first book, with in a months gap I started reading the second book. Story starts with Harry stuck in basement for his birthday. The Dursley’s got so mad at him and his magic that they locked him in basement for entire summer. But Ron comes and rescues him and takes him out of there. From there another year of  new journey of 3 friends- Harry, Ron and Hermione starts. Author has got a amazing way of story telling. Everything is so linked and you will know that when you read the other parts. Every part and incidents are somehow linked throughout the Harry Potter series.

Another adventure of Harry. When i was reading the second book I felt all the characters were so familiar to me. I have to buy this book for my collection. I have 1st, 5th, 6th part rest all I borrowed and read. By this year end I am planning to buy remaining parts  and complete my collection.

A wonderful book, full of surprises 🙂

Leave a Reply

