The notebook by nicholas sparks

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Fiction, Romance
Tags: , ,

Love this book. No one can explain love stories better than Nicholas Sparks. I understood this after “A walk to remember”.  I read this in 4 days  and when I was in the last page I cried like  a baby. The love between Noah and Allie felt so real,so special and once in a lifetime type of love.

Story is very simple, two teenagers meet one summer and fall into love. They are determined not to let the contradicting social status’ affect them. Nevertheless, fourteen years later they find each other after never having heard from the other. Allie Nelson is engaged to another man, but she is drawn first back to the place where she fell in love and eventually falls in love again with Noah.

Its seems so simple but the way author describes this makes the story special. At the end this story is so heart melting and i couldn’t control myself from weeping. Wow is it possible that such love story can exist in real life? A wonderful romantic story. I would recommend this book to people who like love stories. But be careful about the sad ending, be prepared with tissue becuase you will feel the emotions of story from heart very closely 🙂

Comments
  1. Nicole says:

    Have you seen the movie? I preferred the ending in the book just because I thought it was more powerful, but I also enjoyed the movie ending. I love watching the movie of books I’ve read and comparing my vision and the director’s. But I ALWAYS prefer the book. 🙂

  2. Deepika says:

    Even I do compare movies with books. But always I end up liking books more than movie 🙂 But after reading this book I didnt feel like watching the movie. I felt I may loose the wonderful feeling of reading this book after watching the movie 🙂

  3. Sandie says:

    I cried like a baby after reading this book! Haha. The movie was not so bad (Ryan Gosling <3) but I prefer the book version as well.

Leave a Reply

